How To Turn Off Keyboard Clicks on Samsung Galaxy S3 & Note 2

How to stop annoying keyboard clicks Galaxy S3

After going through with the latest operating system update Android 4.1.2 Jellybean, you may have noticed that SOME of your settings may have been set back to factory defaults.  I found one in particular to be extreeeeeeemely annoying – the keyboard clicks.  I don’t know about you, but physiologically speaking, my brain tells my thumbs to move to select a character.  Thus, I am fully aware that I am tapping the touch screen on my device.  So why in the world do I need to HEAR myself performing this action?!  Even more daunting is the question of why I would ever feel the need to put those within a 10 foot radius through this audible torture?  Seriously, If you have an answer to this question, please email me, because I would love to know why anyone would want their keyboard to make a noise EVERY SINGLE TIME they touch it.  That being said…

I went crazy trying to figure out how to get this to stop.  On the previous operating system version, you can to toggle this on and off by going to your Settings App and then to Sounds.  Well I tried this…..over and over and over and over.  Nope!  Those clicking noises remained in all their tedious glory.  Back to the drawing board.  I was determined.

::Royal Trumpet Fanfare::

Here’s how it’s done boys and girls…

1.  Under your SETTINGS app, click on LANGUAGE AND INPUT.

How to stop annoying keyboard clicks Galaxy S3

2.  Click on the Gear icon to the right of SAMSUNG KEYBOARD.

How to stop annoying keyboard clicks Galaxy S3

3.  Choose ADVANCED.

How to stop annoying keyboard clicks Galaxy S3

4.  UNCHECK the box next to KEY-TAP SOUND.

How to stop annoying keyboard clicks Galaxy S3

Casey 1 Samsung Keyboard 0   Muhahahaha <—-Evil Laugh

192 thoughts on “How To Turn Off Keyboard Clicks on Samsung Galaxy S3 & Note 2

  1. Pingback: Comment on How To Turn Off Keyboard Clicks on Samsung Galaxy S3 & Note 2 by pa motherway

    1. Casey Post author

      Hey Edward,

      You’re welcome. I checked out your site and find it very interesting. I will definitely read more. BTW, the purpose of this blog is to maybe become one of those 11 trillionaires you so speak of : ) jk

      – Casey

      Reply
  2. Helene

    Thank you so much! This has been driving me nuts. I’m not sure I ever would have figured it out on my own. ..and really the solution was so quick and simple.
    -Helene

    Reply
    1. Casey Post author

      Hey Anthony,

      No problem. Remember this though…the world needs crazy people too. That’s why they make straight jackets.

      – Casey

      Reply
  3. gail smith

    You ROCK!! That sound was annoying the crap out of me and those around me and I could not find the setting! Could they have buried it any deeper? You deserve the Nobel!

    Reply
    1. Casey Post author

      Hey Travis,

      Ahhhhh how did you know I abbreviate my name like that!! Thanks I try to embrace my DORK side. Get it!
      lol ::snort:: lol

      Casey

      Reply
  4. jessie_shhh

    i love you…… i have had a galexy note2 since day one today i have had enough torture and googel’d my problem. i will celebrate you name on this day forever😛

    Reply
  5. Crystal Migliore

    OH MY GOODNESS! R THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THIS TIDBIT! I have had my phone for almost a year and never could figure out how to turn off that stupid clicking.

    Reply
  6. Sad mom

    I don’t have the advanced setting, I do have key-tap feed back I have the sound off but it still clicks😦 help

    Reply

Leave a Reply

