I Should Have Worn Matching Socks.

image

It’s 6:25 PM, and I’m sitting in a hospital bed, slightly cold but very happy that I have my “phablet” with me to help pass the time.

I’ve been feeling like general crappola the last couple of weeks, and then today I felt so incredibly sick that I had to leave work and come straight here for a barrage of tests.  I’d post a pic of my IV, but I wouldn’t want to chase away my squeamish readers.

Getting back to the socks…

As I sit here, I can’t help but think, “So this is why my mom always told me to wear matching socks and to never leave the house without underwear.”  At least I got the latter part right. Plus, the socks are at least in the same color family (See Photo Above) A yin and yang if you will.

Lesson learned.

In related news, I should probably tie my humor and boredom into something tech related.  So how’s this for you…

There’s a cool app called Patient Journal available from the iTunes Store.

(Yes folks, hell hath frozen over…I am posting about something non-Android related.)  Maybe I hit my head too.

This app just might make your next hospital stay a tad more comfortable and maybe even safer.  One benefit is that it’s a great way to keep track of all medication given and procedures performed.

Now, I shall go and peruse the Google Play Store to find its Android equivalent.

Gosh it’s cold in here. Brrrrrr!

P.S. I had some hospital selfies that I was tempted to post, but I didn’t want to make BuzzFeed’s next “Worst Types of Selfies” list.

3 thoughts on “I Should Have Worn Matching Socks.

  1. Ernie Tamayo

    You cracked me up with getting the latter part right! Lol…I hope whatever you’re in for you feel better soon!

    P.S. Good call on avoiding the selfies list! haha

    Reply
    1. Casey Post author

      Hi Ernie,

      I didn’t always get the latter part right hahahah! I’m also on a 12 step recovering selfie program, so it was definitely an exercise in self control. Thanks for the well wishes : )

      – Casey

      Reply

Leave a Reply

